The "NECHPIs": Our Annual CHP Champion Awards


Every year, NECHPI honors developers, policymakers, and advocates in the Northeast for their contributions to the CHP marketplace. These annual "CHP Champion Awards," affectionately dubbed the "NECHPIs," allow us to recognize the individuals and institutions who are driving our industry forward. If you would like to bring a deserving champion to our attention for an award, please contact our Board.



Past Champions include:

2016: Hartford Steam Company, St. Joseph's Hospital, Bruce Hedman

2015: Umass Medical Center, Rob Thornton (IDEA), Bob Espindola and Acushnet Company, John Ballam (MA DOER)

2014: Thomas Bourgeois (Pace Energy and Climate Center), Dana Levy (NYSERDA), Albany Medical Center, Joh Moynihan (Cogen Power Technologies).

2013: Biogen Idec, Gerry Bingham

2011/12: Ruben Brown, Vornado (One Penn Plaza)

2010: Madison Oneida BOCES, Dr. Cornelius Murphy (SUNY ESF)

2009: Scott Hutchins